Suggested Databases
In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
Credo Reference helps you start your medical research with definitions of your term from specialized medical dictionaries.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
- CINAHL Plus with Full text This link opens in a new window
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
- Primal Anatomy Videos This link opens in a new window
- Family Health Database ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMagazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
- Health & Medical Collection ProQuest This link opens in a new windowClinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database ProQuest This link opens in a new windowJournals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
- Public Health Database ProQuest This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
- Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of online reference books.
Open Access Journals
- American Journal of PhysiologyThis journal is split into seven parts, generally by tissue. All content is free online twelve months after publication
- BioMed CentralThe website for the publisher of 200 peer-reviewed open access journals covering medical and biological science.
- CBE Life Sciences EducationA free online journal from The American Society for Cell Biology with full-text articles.
- Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers free, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals in many subjects.
- Journal of Law and MedicineA free online journal run by law students at Boston University.
- Molecular Biology of the CellA free online journal from The American Society for Cell Biology with full-text articles for the date range January 1992 - May 2009.
- Science MagazineThe online version of Science Magazine.
