Search Our Catalog
Recommended Books
Phlebotomy Essentials by Call Number: RB 45.15 .M33 2011ISBN: 9781605476377Publication Date: 2011-02-14
Phlebotomy Handbook by Call Number: RB 45.15 .G37 2010ISBN: 9780135134245Publication Date: 2009-02-24
Recommended eBook and eBook Collections
In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland. For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
eBook Titles
ABC of Practical Procedures by ISBN: 9781405185950Publication Date: 2009-12-14The ABC of Practical Procedures is a fully illustrated guide to the core skills and procedures all those at the frontline of care need to know. With over 280 full colour illustrations, every stage of each procedure is illustrated with colour step-by-step photographs as it is being performed. Covering key competencies such local anaesthesia, blood taking, and thoracic drain and central venous catheter insertions, each practical procedure is accompanied with useful hints and tips for key learning. This new ABC provides a guide to performing the most common practical procedures undertaken by healthcare professionals including junior doctors, nurses and paramedics.
Blood Results in Clinical Practice by ISBN: 9781905539734Publication Date: 2013The book links tests and conditions, and gives strategies for clinical practice using simple language. It will be useful as a supplementary text for those studying nursing, healthcare and medicine. It will also provide a quick-reference handbook for working healthcare professionals.
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied HealthThis fully updated third edition of this award-winning title covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.
eBook Collections
- STAT!Ref Medical e-Books This link opens in a new windowAn electronic medical textbook database resource for healthcare professionals from the National Library Alliance.
- R2Library This link opens in a new window
