Safety Information
- Electrical Safety
- Donnie's Accident
- The website details an accident involving a worker who was injured in an arc flash.
- Electronics Safety 101
Websites
- All About Circuits
- AAC provides resources and facilitates discussion amongst EEs to provide real-world solutions to the challenges they face today. Whether you’re learning RF design, honing your PCB layout skills, figuring out Verilog, or looking for inspiration for your next design, AAC is your home for technical information, news, and tools.
- ThomasNet
- ThomasNet is a searchable database of suppliers, source products, CAD drawings, and product news.
- Contextual Electronics
- This is a one week email-based course teaching you how to build your first PCB.
- El-Pro-Cus
- TinkerCad
- Online platform to tinker with circuits.
- Elonics
- Breadboad projects that can be used on TinkerCad.
Free Apps
- Droid Tesla Demo
- Electronic Circuits
- Electrodroid
- Circuit Jam
Databases
- Career & Technical Education ProQuest
- Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
- Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
- Enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research the best practices for resumes, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits.
- Learning Express/ Prep Step
- Packed online resource to help students achieve academic success and workplace readiness.
- Vocations and Careers
- Aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Library Books
Circuit Troubleshooting Handbook by ISBN: 9780070381858Publication Date: 1998-09-01
Electronic Troubleshooting by ISBN: 9780071423076Publication Date: 2003-09-24
The Encyclopedia of Electronic Circuits by ISBN: 9780830609383Publication Date: 1985-01-01
Encyclopedia of Electronic Components Volume 1 by ISBN: 9781449333898Publication Date: 2012-11-20
Encyclopedia of Electronic Components Volume 2 by ISBN: 9781449334185Publication Date: 2014-12-23
How to Diagnose and Fix Everything Electronic, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780071848299Publication Date: 2015-10-22
Career Information
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics that includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings, and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations.
