LibGuides: Radiography ToolKit: Home

Radiography Safety
- Resources and recommendations to ensure the safe, efficient practice of radiology.
Radiography Technology Information Portal
- Radiology Safety: Intro and Safety Rules

Radiography Assistant
- Educational site of the Radiology Society of the Netherlands.
Radiology eBooks
- Books cover Anatomy, Chest and Cardiac Radiology, CT, Emergency Radiology, Fetal Imaging, etc.
Radiology Info
- Contains over 260 procedures, exam and disease descriptions covering diagnostic and intervention radiography, nuclear medicine, radiation therapy and radiation safety.
Ultrasound Cases
- Browse free ultrasound library offered by SonoSkills and Hitachi Medical Systems Europe.

CMR Guide - Provides clinical information for CMR.
Quizology - Have fun learning your course content.
Brain MRI Atlas - Allows you to navigate through hundreds of labeled brain structures.
Speed Anatomy - Series of quizzes which tests speed and challenges knowledge of human anatomy.
UBC Radiology - Learn radiology, anatomy, and clinical reasoning using X-ray, CT, MRI and ultrasound.
Visual Anatomy - Interactive reference and educational tool for medical workers and students.

Essential Ultrasound Anatomy by Marios Loukas; Danny Burns
Call Number: RC78.7 .U4 L68 2020
ISBN: 9781496383532
Publication Date: 2019-05-03
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar (Editor); Abul K. Abbas (Editor); Jon C. Aster (Editor); Andrea T. Deyrup (Editor)
Call Number: QZ 4 .R6355 2023
ISBN: 9780323790185
Publication Date: 2022-12-05
Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography by Mary Alice Statkiewicz Sherer, etc
Call Number: RC 78.3 .S54 2022
ISBN: 9780323825030
Publication Date: 2021-10-05
Radiography Safety: Hazards and Control Measures by Lanjewar, Mahendra
Call Number: Not available.
ISBN: 9798866097296
Publication Date: 01-11-2023

Academic Video Online
- Delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, and more.
Career & Technical Education Database ProQuest
- Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sale and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Family Health Database ProQuest
- Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Learning Express/ Prep Step
- Packed with online resources to help students achieve academic success and workplace readiness.
Primal Anatomy Videos
Vocational and Careers
- Aides users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.

American Registry of Radiologic Technologist (ARRT)
- Leading credentialing organization that recognizes qualified individuals in medical imaging, intervention procedures, and radiation therapy.
American Society of Radiological Technologist (ASRT)
- Enhancing Patient Care and Safety Through Education, Research and Advocac.
International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM)
- Holds workshops and publishes two journals, Magnetic Resonance in Medicine and the Journal of Magnetic Resonance Imaging.
North Carolina Society of Radiologic Technologists (NCSRT)
- Provides useful educational opportunities in the radiological sciences and delivering them in innovated ways.

Occupational Outlook Handbooks
- Publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics that includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings, and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations.
Radiologic Technologist