It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Academy Film Archive is home to one of the most extensive and diverse motion pictures collections in the world. It includes Academy Award® nominated films, the annual Oscar® telecasts, documentaries, silent movies, experimental films, film-industry related interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, home movies, a wide range of international cinema and much, much more.
AFI is a national institute providing leadership in screen education and the recognition and celebration of excellence in the art of film, television and digital media. The website provides, lists, interviews, speeches, and lectures from the AFI video archives.
Moving Image Archive is a special collection of the Internet Archive which contains thousands of videos, movies, and films. The entire collection is free, and the content varies from short clips to full length films.
Searching the internet for reliable and current sources can be a challenge. Following the steps below can you help you effectively find and evaluate websites.
•Select a Search Engine Which search engine are you going to use? (For example: Google, Bing, Yahoo)
•Construct Search Terms and Phrase What are you going to search? Avoid generic terms and phrasing.
•Evaluate the Results Finding information is usually the easy part. The hard part is deciding what is considered a good source and what you should use. Check out the Website Evaluations page for some tips!