In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Credo Reference helps you start your scientific research with dictionaries of specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical scientific research, and biographies of prominent scientists.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
Covers free, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals in many subjects.
Jim & Patsy Rose Library
1st Floor, Jack Hunt Campus Center
137 South Post Road
Shelby, NC
704-669-4024
© Copyright 2011-2017 Cleveland Community College. All rights reserved. Accessibility Information