Rose Library - Cleveland Community College

Using CCC Databases

What are databases? 

Online databases are electronic collections of resources including reference books, journals, reports, and other forms of authoritative information. In many cases, this should be your starting point for research. Databases offer a mixture of analysis and currency on topics.  These resources are provided by the College and are selected specifically for students to use when completing assignments.

What databases does Rose Library subscribe to? 

The Rose Library subscribes to databases independently, and also has access to databases through NC Live. For a complete listing of resources available to you, see "Search by Title"  or "Search by Subject" to the right.  

How do I access databases?

These resources are available on the web from any computer on the Cleveland Community College campus.

REMOTE USERS, meaning you are not on the CCC campus,  must authenticate using your SSO username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, Blackboard, and MyCleveland.

Search Summon

Summon
One Search. Thousands of Possibilities. Books, eBooks, Databases, Videos.

or search the Rose Library catalog

How do you want to search?

This picture says, "Search by Title."

"Search by Title" allows users to search an alphabetical listing of the databases provided by the College.

This picture says, "Search by subject."

"Search by Subject"  allows users to search familiar topic headings such as History, English, or Psychology for a list of subject specific databases provided by the College.

How to Search Summon

Watch the video below to learn how to search Summon.  It is quick and easy!