LibGuides: Biotechnology: Databases

Suggested Databases

In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Environmental Science Collection ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Family Health Database ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Health & Medical Collection ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Healthcare Administration Database ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Nursing & Allied Health Database ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Science Database ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals.
STAT!Ref Medical eBooks This link opens in a new window
An electronic medical textbook database resource for healthcare professionals from the National Library Alliance.

For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top nursing journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.