LibGuides: Early Childhood Care & Education: Databases

Suggested Databases

In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.

Britannica Academic Edition Online This link opens in a new window
This link provides access to the Encyclopedia Britannica's content with added features including multimedia.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Britannica Image Quest provides access to over two million rights-cleared images for use in presentations, online courses, and student projects.
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete is a great resource for a variety of educators—from teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
ERIC (Education) This link opens in a new window
Digests from education-related journals. Provides access to Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Learning Express/ Prep Step This link opens in a new window
Learning Express/PrepSTEP is packed with online resources to help students achieve academic success and workplace readiness. It also has tutoring for the PRAXIS Core and Subject Assessments.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.

Print Journals

You can also find good information at the following online version of magazines.