In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
ProQuest: This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
This link provides access to the Encyclopedia Britannica's content with added features including multimedia.
Britannica Image Quest provides access to over two million rights-cleared images for use in presentations, online courses, and student projects.
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
1st Floor, Jack Hunt Campus Center | 137 South Post Road | Shelby, NC 28152 | 704-669-4024
© Copyright 2011-2017 Cleveland Community College. All rights reserved. | Accessibility Information | Staff Login