LibGuides: Small Business Resources: Databases

Suggested Databases

In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.

NC Live's Business Information Center
NC Live's Business Information Center provides links to information in these categories: Start or Grow Your Business, Investment Center, Local information & tools, and Business Research.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Business and consumer research platform helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. Modules include: US Businesses, US White Pages, US Healthcare, Canadian Businesses, Canadian White Pages, US New Businesses, US New Movers/New Homeowners, US Consumers/Lifestyles, and US Jobs/Internships.

For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference helps you start your research in business, finance, or economics with dictionaries of terms, historical and biographical materials, and information on best practices.