In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland. For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
ProQuest: Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top nursing journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
ProQuest: Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
ProQuest: Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
ProQuest: This database provides access to the core literature in the field of public health.
An electronic medical textbook database resource for healthcare professionals from the National Library Alliance.
Credo Reference helps you start your medical research with definitions of your term from specialized medical dictionaries.
Jim & Patsy Rose Library
1st Floor, Jack Hunt Campus Center
137 South Post Road
Shelby, NC
704-669-4024
© Copyright 2011-2017 Cleveland Community College. All rights reserved. Accessibility Information