Complete Guide to Wiring by 
Electrical Education Guide by 
Everything Electrical How to Test Circuits Like a Pro Part 2 by 
How to Diagnose and Fix Everything Electronic, Second Edition by 
In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
eBook Titles
The Protection of Critical Energy Infrastructure Against Emerging Security Challenges by eBook Collections
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
All DVDs are kept behind the circulation desk and have a loan period of two days. Please give the call number to someone at the circulation desk to check out the DVD.
In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
Academic Video Online delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
This link provides access to the Encyclopedia Britannica's content with added features including multimedia.
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, and more.
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
A career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research the best practices for resumes, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Learning Express/ PrepSTEP is packed with online resources to help students
achieve academic success and workplace readiness. It has skill building in English, math, and science, career licensing test prep, workplace skill building, basic computer skills tutorials, college success skills development, and much more.
Publication of the United States Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics that includes information about the nature of work, working conditions, training and education, earnings, and job outlook for hundreds of different occupations.
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
Academic Video Online delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Jim & Patsy Rose Library
1st Floor, Jack Hunt Campus Center
137 South Post Road
Shelby, NC
704-669-4024
© Copyright 2011-2017 Cleveland Community College. All rights reserved. Accessibility Information
