In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
This link provides access to the Encyclopedia Britannica's content with added features including multimedia.
Britannica Image Quest provides access to over two million rights-cleared images for use in presentations, online courses, and student projects.
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, and more.
Gale: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
Jim & Patsy Rose Library
1st Floor, Jack Hunt Campus Center
137 South Post Road
Shelby, NC
704-669-4024
© Copyright 2011-2017 Cleveland Community College. All rights reserved. Accessibility Information