LibGuides: Communication: Databases

Suggested Databases

In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.

Britannica Academic Edition Online This link opens in a new window
This link provides access to the Encyclopedia Britannica's content with added features including multimedia.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Britannica Image Quest provides access to over two million rights-cleared images for use in presentations, online courses, and student projects.
Communications & Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.