Recommended Databases
In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.
- Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Britannica Image Quest provides access to over two million rights-cleared images for use in presentations, online courses, and student projects.
- Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
- Computer Science Database ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. - Telecommunications Database ProQuest This link opens in a new windowCovers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.
