LibGuides: ACA: Databases

Recommended Databases

In order to access these resources off-campus, you must first authenticate using your username and password. This is the same username and password used for your email, BlackBoard, and MyCleveland.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
A career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research the best practices for resumes, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Learning Express/ Prep Step This link opens in a new window
Learning Express/ PrepSTEP is packed with online resources to help students
achieve academic success and workplace readiness. It has skill building in English, math, and science, career licensing test prep, workplace skill building, basic computer skills tutorials, college success skills development, and much more.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

For a complete listing of databases available through the Jim and Patsy Rose library, as well as tutorials for using those databases, please visit the Databases page.